Member Project – Neutral Curves

Neutral Curves Quilt - StaceyThis month our feature is from Stacey who blogs at Slo Studio.  Here is what she had to say about her quilt:

“I designed this quilt accidentally! I was practicing sewing curved pieces for the first time (using a great video tutorial from fellow guild member Leanne!) I ended up liking the neutral blocks that I was making, then added in some black fabric… and it ended up getting bigger and bigger!

The resulting design is a bit more modern-looking than other quilts I’ve made so far, perhaps because of the high contrast in the colours. I had planned to free-motion quilt it, but then decided to keep with the contemporary feeling by using straight lines.

The fabrics I used are Kona Snow, Bone, Ivory, Ash and Black; “Sketch Basics” in black; and a Timeless Treasures striped print in ivory/black. I machine pieced and quilted it on my Janome Horizon 8200 QC. This finished quilt measures approximately 48 x 48″. There are more pictures over at my blog!

Thanks so much for featuring my quilt!”
Thank you Stacey for the wonderful quilt.
Leave a Reply

